Book Addict · Book Blogging · Book Tags · Books

The A to Z Bookish Survey Tag

Its time for another bookish tag guys! Jamie from The Perpetual Page Turner hosts this A to Z Bookish Survey tag initially on her blog and then her Youtube channel. I know it has been around for a few years now but better late than never right! So let’s get started!

Author you’ve read the most books from:

Enid Blyton, Sophie Kinsella, Nicholas Sparks, Charles Dickens, Arthur Conan Doyle *I know there are too many of them but that’s just what it is*

 Best Sequel Ever:

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Lord of the Rings

 Currently Reading:

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

 Drink of Choice While Reading:

Black Coffee or a Flat White. Sometimes I would say, it would be a Red Bull.

 E-reader or Physical Book?

Physical books anytime! I have tried reading ebooks and they actually hamper my concentration and reading speed!

 Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

Ned Nickerson – he was Nancy Drew’s boyfriend!

 Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

Shantaram. I was not too stoked initially but I am so glad I read this book.

 Hidden Gem Book:

Love Rosie by Cecelia Ahern. Typically, I am not a huge fan of her writing but this one just took my breath away.

 Important Moment in your Reading Life:

It wasn’t so much of a moment but a journey – so spending pretty much a whole lot of time with my brother during my childhood and now has helped me read more varied books and discuss all my thoughts with him. And mind you, he can be very influential.

 Just Finished:

I just finished reading Limitations by Scott Turow. It was a legal thriller – okayish I guess!

 Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

I am not a huge fan of erotica (the modern 50 Shades of Grey types) and yes, of course vampires. Its just ridiculous unless of course its Dracula.

 Longest Book You’ve Read:

The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

 Major book hangover because of:

Very recently, The Heart is a Lonely Hunter. It weighed me down quite a bit. You can read my thoughts about it here.

Number of Bookcases You Own:

4 and then there are tables. I so need a new one.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Preferred Place To Read:

My couch or my bed

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“My fault, my failure, is not in the passions I have, but in my lack of control of them.” – Jack Kerouac

 Reading Regret:

Assuming Harry Potter was for kids when it came out and not reading it. Believe it or not, I haven’t till now!

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

The Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:
The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka

Fountainhead by Ayn Rand

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

Paulo Coelho, Fitzgerald, Thomas Hardy and maybe a wee bit of Stephen King.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

What we Lose by Zinzi Clemmons

Worst Bookish Habit:

I organize my books and then I mess it all up. Leaving it on coffee tables, dining table and bedside tables seems to be favorite thing to do.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

Imperial Bedrooms by Bret Easton Ellis

Your latest book purchase:

The American by Henry James

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

A Court of Wings and Ruin – Yeah, the entire series was way too pacy!

I would love to tag some people because I had so much fun doing this! But you know what, I think all of you read this post should go ahead and do this tag!

P.S. – You may also like the Netflix and Book tag here.

 

Leave a Reply

