Book Review · Books · Bookstagram

Book Review: Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern

Love Rosie

Blurb:

Cecelia Ahern has Dunne it again! When Rosie Dunne was published in February, readers from coast to coast devoured this enchanting novel. It became the romantic book of the season — and the numbers prove it: More than 85,000 copies have been sold to date.

While Rosie and Alex are exchanging e-mails, letters, notes, and a trail of missed opportunities, readers nationwide enjoyed the book, passing it on to friends and recommending it to strangers. Now in paperback, this delightful story will enchant even more readers, proving that “everything is coming up Rosie.”

Rating: 4 stars

My Review:

Sigh! What an touching and beautifully realistic love story of modern times! That’s how I feel about this gorgeous book Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern.

Let me start by saying I had watched the movie long back and found it quite cute. And then some time earlier this month, I thought I need some chick-lit romance in my life. Pretty much how I got around to reading this one!

Coming to the characters, Rosie is a bumbling idiot who is always out to do the wrong things or rather choosing the wrong guy. It takes a lot of years for her to figure out the love of her life is none other than best friend from childhood.

Ahern takes us through Rosie’s life for pretty much 40 odd years and for more times than one, we wish Rosie ended up with her dude already. Sprinkled with what I would say the right amount of drama, this modern romance has all the makings of a beautiful read. What I loved about the book is that it was super realistic. I could so correlate with the confusion that prevails in Rosie’s head most of the times. I would have done a lot of things the way she had, given the situations she found herself in.

The fact that I couldn’t stop imagining Lily Collins as Rosie just added to my liking the book even more. I am gonna stop here and say people, if you love a good romance, this book is for you. Typically not a fan of Ahern’s writing, I found this one adorable though!

Go ahead guys! Read this one and tell me what you think of it. Like, love, hate anything at all! .

Leave a Reply

